2013/2014 Fellows

J. S. Lee Memorial Fellows

Ms. CHEN Fong-fong (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China)
Ms. Chen is a Chinese Art History Ph. D. candidate of the Department of Fine Arts at The Chinese University of Hong Kong and her doctoral thesis focuses on the study of the genre of female-figure paintings in late imperial China, in particular the works of Shanghai School painter Wu You-ru. She spent seven months at the University of California, Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive (Berkeley, U.S.A) to gain experience in curatorial work and conduct research on the Museum's Chinese painting collection.

 

Dr. CHEN Ya-fei (Zhejiang University Museum of Art and Archaeology, Hangzhou, China)
Dr. Chen received her Ph. D. degree in Chinese Art History from the Fine Arts Department of The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2008. Since the end of 2011, she has been participating in the set up of the Zhejiang University Museum of Art and Archaeology, assisting in the museum's planning, donation, collection, education, networking and etc. Her research interests are Qing calligraphy and the history of Hong Kong art. She spent eight months at the Yale University Art Gallery (New Haven, U.S.A.) to receive museum training in exhibition curatorship, as well as to conduct research on the Gallery's Chinese painting collection.

 

Mr. GUO Fu-xiang (The Palace Museum, Beijing, China)
Mr. Guo is a Researcher of The Palace Museum in Beijing. Since the graduation in Museology from the Archaeology Department of the Jilin University in 1989, he has been working in The Palace Museum on warehousing, cataloguing, displaying and researching on imperial antique collections. His research interests are imperial seals, history of imperial timepiece collection, cultural exchange between China and the West, and the imperial-life history, in which he has published several books and essays. Mr. Guo spent six months at The National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan) to conduct research on the collections of imperial and Suzhou jade carvings as well as Wen Peng's seals from the Qianlong period.

 

Dr. HE Jian-fei (Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, China)
Dr. He received her Ph. D. degree in Historical Anthropology from the Department of History of the Sun Yat-sen University in 2013. Her research fields and interests include ancient Chinese bronze mirrors as well as the embroidery, textile and cultural heritage management of Southwest China and Southeast Asia. Dr. He spent twelve months at the Royal Ontario Museum (Toronto, Canada) to gain experience in curatorial work and study Museum's textile and ethnographic material culture collection.

 

Dr. HUANG Xiao-feng (Central Academy of Fine Arts, Beijing, China)
Dr. Huang is currently the Associate Professor of the Central Academy of Fine Arts in Beijing. He received his B.A. (2002), M.A. (2005) and Ph.D. (2008) in Art History from Central Academy of Fine Arts. His research focuses on the history of Chinese traditional painting. From 2006 to 2008, he was invited by The British Museum to conduct research on the museum's Chinese painting collection. In 2010 / 2011, he was selected as an Art History Training Program Visiting Scholar of Harvard-Yenching Institute. Dr. Huang spent twelve months at the Philadelphia Museum of Art (Philadelphia, U.S.A.) to conduct research on the Museum's collection of Chinese paintings, and to assist in compiling a catalogue of the Museum's Chinese collection.

 

Dr. Natasa VAMPELJ SUHADOLNIK (University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Dr. Vampelj Suhadolnik is the Assistant Professor of Chinese Art History at the Department of Asian and African Studies of University of Ljubljana (Slovenia). She studied Art history, History and Sinology at the University of Ljubljana. In her Ph. D. thesis, she focused on Han tombs with murals. Her research fields include Chinese traditional and modern art, traditional Chinese cosmology reflection in art, Buddhist art and material culture. She currently works on the identification, categorization and digitization of Chinese art objects in Slovenia. She is one of the founding members of the European Association for Asian Art and Archaeology (established in 2012) and a board member of the European Association for Chinese Studies. She spent twelve months to study the categorization, registration and digitalization of Chinese art objects at the National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan), and to visit other museums and meet with local experts.

 

Dr. YU Pei-chin (National Palace Museum, Taipei, Taiwan)
Dr. Yu currently serves as the Deputy Curator of Antiquities Department of the National Palace Museum in Taipei. Her major researches in recent years include the Qing Court culture and the imperial kiln wares of Southern Song. Dr. Yu spent six months at The British Museum (London, U.K.) to study the Museum's and other European museums' collections of Qing Court ceramics, painted enamel and timepieces of the 18th century that are related to Giuseppe Castiglione, in order to accomplish the research of "Castiglione and Porcelain".

 

** The List is arranged in alphabetical order of Fellows' names

2013/2014 獲獎學人

利榮森紀念訪問學人

陳芳芳女士(香港中文大學,中國香港)
陳女士於香港中文大學藝術系攻讀中國藝術史,其博士論文集中研究中國晚清時期的仕女畫,特別是海派畫家吳友如之畫作。她於加利福尼亞大學柏克萊美術館與太平洋電影資料庫 University of California, Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive(美國柏克萊)進行為期七個月的交流計劃,接受博物館專業培訓,以及研究館藏中國繪畫。

 

陳雅飛博士(浙江大學藝術與考古博物館,中國杭州)
陳博士於2008年在香港中文大學藝術系獲中國藝術史哲學博士學位。自2011年底,參與浙江大學藝術與考古博物館的籌建工作,協助博物館規劃、捐贈、收藏、教育、聯絡等。研究興趣為清代書法史和香港藝術史。陳博士於耶魯大學美術館 Yale University Art Gallery(美國紐黑文)進行為期八個月的交流計劃,接受博物館展覽策劃的專業培訓,以及研究館藏中國繪畫。

 

郭福祥先生(故宮博物院,中國北京)
郭先生為北京故宮博物院研究員。自1989年吉林大學考古系博物館專業畢業後,至故宮博物院從事宮廷文物的保管、分類、陳列和研究工作。研究興趣主要集中在宮廷印章、宮廷鐘錶收藏史、中西文化交流和宮廷生活,曾發表多部著作和相關論文。郭先生於國立故宮博物院(台灣台北)進行為期六個月的交流計劃,研究院內收藏乾隆時期宮廷與蘇州玉器雕刻以及文彭印章。

 

何鑑菲博士(中山大學,中國廣州)
何博士於2013年獲中山大學歷史系歷史人類學專業博士學位,研究領域及興趣為中國古代青銅鏡、中國西南與東南亞刺繡工藝、紡織工藝及文化遺產管理。何博士於安大略皇家博物館 Royal Ontario Museum(加拿大多倫多)進行為期十二個月的交流計劃,接受博物館專業培訓,並研究館藏紡織及民族藝術品。

 

黃小峰博士(中央美術學院,中國北京)
黃博士現為北京中央美術學院副教授,先後於中央美術學院獲得本科(2002)、碩士(2005)及博士學位(2008),主要研究中國繪畫史。在2006年至2008年先後三次受邀訪問大英博物館,整理館藏中國書畫。在2010 / 2011年度,他獲選為哈佛燕京學社「藝術史專項」訪問學者。黃博士於費城藝術博物館 Philadelphia Museum of Art(美國費城)進行為期十二個月的交流計劃,研究館內中國繪畫藏品,並協助編輯館藏中國文物圖錄。

 

萬娜塔沙博士(盧布爾雅那大學,盧布爾雅那,斯洛維尼亞)
萬博士是斯洛維尼亞盧布亞納大學(University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)亞非研究學系的中國美術史助理教授。她於盧布亞納大學學習美術史、歷史及漢學。她的博士論文課題為漢代壁畫墓。研究領域包括傳統與近代中國美術史、中國傳統宇宙論在美術中的反映、佛教藝術以及物質文化。她目前對在斯洛維尼亞的中國藝術品進行識別、分類以及數碼化。她是歐洲亞洲美術及考古學會之創立成???之一(成立於2012)以及歐洲漢學學會的董事會成員。她於國立故宮博物院(台灣台北)進行為期十二個月的交流計劃,學習藏品分類、著錄、數碼化等方面的專業知識,以及參觀其他博物館並與學者交流。

 

余佩瑾博士(國立故宮博物院,台灣台北)
余博士任職於國立故宮博物院器物處,近年來主要從事清朝宮廷文化和南宋官窯研究。她於大英博物館 The British Museum(英國倫敦)進行為期六個月的交流計劃,研究該館及歐洲地區與郎世寧有關的清代宮廷陶瓷、畫琺瑯及十八世紀鐘錶等收藏,以完成「郎世寧與瓷器」研究。

 

** 名單以訪問學人之英文名稱排序