2014/2015 Fellows

J. S. Lee Memorial Fellows

Dr. LIU Qiang (Tsinghua University, Beijing, China)
Dr. Liu is a Researcher of Library of Tsinghua University. Her research field and interest are the study of editions and bibliography, which her major research in recent years include the study of Qing imperial book collections. In 2006 / 2007, she was invited by the Harvard University as a visiting scholar to compile the catalogue summary of Chinese rare books for Harvard-Yenching Library. Dr. Liu has spent six months at the National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan) to study the imperial collection of rare books Tianlu Linlang in Qian-Jia Period.

 

Mrs. Mei MEI RADO (Bard Graduate Center: Decorative Arts, Design History, Material Culture, New York, U.S.A)
Mrs. Rado is a Ph. D. candidate in History of Decorative Arts at the Bard Graduate Center, New York. She specializes in late imperial Chinese textile and dress history. Her doctoral dissertation examines the changes in design, weaving and display of Qing imperial textiles under the European influence. She has spent six months at The Palace Museum (Beijing, China) to conduct research on Qing court production of European-style silks and tapestries during the eighteenth century and study the terminology and classification of Qing imperial textiles. She will also gain experience in textile-related curatorial and conservation work.

 

Ms. WANG Guanyu (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China)
Ms. Wang is a Ph. D. candidate of the Department of Fine Arts at The Chinese University of Hong Kong and her doctoral thesis focuses on the study of early Sino-Portuguese maritime trade ceramics. The study includes the production and trading of Chinese ceramics in Ming Dynasty, globalization in early time as well as the interaction of Chinese and Western materialistic civilization. She has spent five months at Museum of Mosteiro Santa Clara-a-Velha (Coimbra, Portugal) to conduct research on Chinese ceramics excavated from the site of royal monastery, and to assist in curating a special exhibition of early Sino-Portuguese maritime trade.

 

Ms. XU Zheng (China National Silk Museum, Hangzhou, China)
Ms. Xu currently serves as the Deputy Director of Collection and Exhibition Department of China National Silk Museum, mainly engages in the collection, research and curatorial work of ancient textile. Ms. Xu has spent four months at the Philadelphia Museum of Art (Philadelphia, U.S.A.) to conduct research on the Museum's collection of Chinese sutra cover of Ming Dynasty.

 

Prof. XUE Longchun (Nanjing Arts Institute, Nanjing, China)
Prof. Xue is currently a Professor of Nanjing Arts Institute and he received his Ph. D. degree from the Institute in 2004. He was funded by the ACLS and Jiangsu Province Government in 2008 / 2009 and 2013 to conduct research at Boston University as a visiting scholar. Prof. Xue will spend four months at the National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan) to study letters of literati of Ming and Qing Dynasties.

 

** The List is arranged in alphabetical order of Fellows' names

2014/2015 獲獎學人

利榮森紀念訪問學人

劉薔博士(清華大學,中國北京)
劉博士為清華大學圖書館研究員,研究興趣集中在版本學及目錄學,近年主要從事清宮藏書研究。2006 / 2007年受美國哈佛大學邀請,為哈佛燕京圖書館編纂中文善本書志。劉博士於國立故宮博物院(台灣台北)進行為期六個月的交流計劃,對院內收藏乾嘉時期宮廷善本特藏「天祿琳瑯」書作總體研究。

 

梅玫女士(巴德裝飾藝術研究院,美國紐約)
梅女士現於紐約巴德裝飾藝術研究院攻讀藝術史博士學位,研究方向為明清織繡及服飾史。其博士論文探討在歐洲影響下,清宮紡織品在設計、織造工藝及展示使用上的變化。她於故宮博物院(中國北京)進行為期六個月的交流訪問,研究十八世紀清宮織造的西洋風絲綢及氈毯,並學習清宮織繡的定名及分類系統。同時,接受策劃紡織品展覽及修復的專業培訓。

 

王冠宇女士(香港中文大學,中國香港)
王女士現於香港中文大學藝術系攻讀中國藝術史,其博士論文專注於早期中葡海上貿易瓷器的研究,涉及明代中國瓷器的生產與外銷、早期全球化及中西物質文明的交流等議題。王女士於舊聖克拉拉修道院遺址博物館 Museum of Mosteiro Santa Clara-a-Velha(葡萄牙科英布拉)進行為期五個月的交流計劃,對皇室修道院遺址中出土的中國瓷器進行研究,並協助策劃有關中葡早期航海貿易的專???展覽。

 

徐錚女士(中國絲綢博物館,中國杭州)
徐女士現為中國絲綢博物館陳列保管部副主任,主要從事古代紡織品的收藏、研究及展覽工作,她於美國費城藝術博物館 Philadelphia Museum of Art(美國費城)進行為期四個月的交流計畫,研究該館收藏的中國明代經皮子織物。

 

薛龍春教授(南京藝術學院,中國南京)
薛教授現任教於南京藝術學院,並於2004年獲該院博士學位。薛教授分別於2008 / 2009年度及2013年,獲 ACLS 研究獎金及江蘇省優秀教師海外研修獎金前往波士頓大學任訪問學者。薛教授將於國立故宮博物院(台灣台北)進行四個月的交流計劃,研究院藏明清文人信札。

 

** 名單以訪問學人之英文名稱排序