2016/2017 Fellows

J. S. Lee Memorial Fellows

Dr. Birgitta AUGUSTIN
Dr. Augustin was formerly the associate curator of Asian art and acting head of the Department of the Arts of Asia and the Islamic World at the Detroit Institute of Arts. Prior to taking up her position at the Detroit Institute of Arts, she worked in the Asian Art department at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. She received her Ph.D. from the Institute of Fine Arts, New York University, with research interest focuses on the history of Chinese painting and calligraphy of the Yuan dynasty. Dr. Augustin will spend six months at the National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan) to conduct a research on the collections related to Zhang Yu (1283 - 1350).

 

Ms. PEI Yajing (Capital Museum, Beijing, China)
Ms. Pei is an associate researcher of the Publicity and Information Department of Capital Museum. She mainly engages in the research of ancient Chinese ceramics and the museum publications. Her research in recent years focuses on the unearthed porcelain from the archeological sites and tombs of Beijing. She will spend four months at The National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan) to conduct a comparative research on Ming imperial porcelain excavated in Beijing area and that collected in the National Palace Museum (Taipei, Taiwan).

 

Prof. QIU Zhongming (Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology, Beijing, China)
Prof. Qiu Zhongming is currently a Professor at Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology. She received her Ph.D. in art history from the Central Academy of Fine Arts. Her research interests include Buddhist art history and material cultural history from Medieval China, especially the materials along the Silk Route. Awarded the Overseas Research Fellowship by the China National Artists Association in 2015, she visited more than twenty museums in the U.S.A and studied their collections from the Silk Road. She will spend eight months to conduct research on the collections of Buddhist objects from the Silk Road at the Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, U.S.A).

 

Ms. ZHAO Jing (National Museum of China, Beijing, China)
Ms. Zhao graduated from the School of Archaeology and Museology, the Peking University. She is now the Vice Director and Associate Research Fellow of the Social Education and Promotion Department at the National Museum of China. Leading the National Museum Experiential Education Project, Ms. Zhao actively explores the education model of the Museum. Ms. Zhao will spend six months at the Brooklyn Museum (Brooklyn, U.S.A) to participate in and to study the design of the museum education projects as well as the feature programmes in the U.S.A.

 

** The List is arranged in alphabetical order of Fellows’ names

2016/2017 獲獎學人

利榮森紀念訪問學人

愛古心博士
愛博士為前底特律美術館 Detroit Institute of Arts 亞洲藝術部副主任與亞洲藝術及伊斯蘭世界藝術部署理主管。於底特律美術館任職前,愛博士任職於美國大都會藝術博物館 The Metropolitan Museum of Art 亞洲藝術部。她在紐約大學美術研究所 Institute of Fine Arts, New York University 獲藝術史哲學博士學位,研究興趣集中在中國元代書畫藝術。愛博士將於國立故宮博物院(台灣台北)進行為期六個月交流計劃,研究院藏元代張雨(1283 - 1350)作品。

 

裴亞靜女士(首都博物館,中國北京)
裴女士現職於首都博物館宣傳與資訊中心,主要從事中國古代陶瓷器的研究和博物館圖書出版工作。近年專注於館藏北京地區遺址及墓葬出土瓷器的研究。她將於國立故宮博物院(台灣台北)進行四個月的交流計劃,以北京地區出土明代御窯瓷器與國立故宮博物院收藏的明代御窯瓷器瓷器進行比較研究。

 

邱忠鳴教授(北京服裝學院,中國北京)
邱教授現任教於北京服裝學院。她於中央美術學院獲得藝術史博士學位,研究範圍為漢唐佛教藝術史與物質文化史,特別是中古時期絲路沿線的視覺藝術與物質文化。2015年邱教授獲中國美術家協會海外研修計劃資助,赴美考察了二十餘家重要博物館關於絲路藝術的藏品。她將於大都會藝術博物館 The Metropolitan Museum of Art(美國紐約)進行為期八個月的交流計劃,研究館內來自絲綢之路的佛教藏品與物質文化遺物。

 

趙菁女士(中國國家博物館,中國北京)
趙女士畢業於北京大學考古文博學院,現為中國國家博物館社會教育宣傳部副主任及副研究館員。趙女士於館內負責「國家博物館教育體驗項目」,積極探索博物館教育模式。趙菁將赴布魯克林博物館 Brooklyn Museum(美國布魯克林)進行為期六個月的交流計劃,參與該館的教育活動,並考察美國博物館教育專案設計和特色案例。

 

** 名單以訪問學人之英文名稱排序