2017/2018 Fellows

J. S. Lee Memorial Senior Fellow

Mrs. Ming WILSON (Victoria and Albert Museum, London, UK)
Mrs. Wilson joined the Victoria and Albert Museum in 1994 and is now the Senior Curator in the Asian Department. She received the MA degree in the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London before she joined the museum. She has organized exhibitions and written books on a wide range of topics in Chinese art, including export paintings, jades, books, imperial robes and the history of Chinese art in Britain. Her recent research is on Sino-British diplomatic gifts. Mrs. Wilson will spend three months at The Palace Museum (Beijing, China) to study the British objects in the collection, with the aim of identifying British diplomatic gifts to the Qing court and tracing how the non-diplomatic British products were sent to the court. Through the study, she hopes to understand the Sino-British exchange and diplomatic relationship in the Qing Dynasty.

 

J. S. Lee Memorial Fellows

Dr. JIANG Yanwen (Tianjin Academy of Fine Arts, Tianjin, China)
Dr. Jiang is currently a Lecturer at the Tianjin Academy of Fine Arts. He received his Ph. D. Degree in Art History from Central Academy of Fine Arts in 2017. His research focuses on the ancient Chinese art history and Chinese folk art. Dr. Jiang will spend twelve months at the Royal Ontario Museum (Toronto, Canada) to categorize and study the Museum's collections of Chinese prints and folk art. He will also participate in the Museum's curatorial work. During his time in Toronto, he will visit other museums in North America to study related collections.

 

Ms. QIU Huilei (Shanghai Museum, Shanghai, China)
Ms. Qiu works at the Education Department in the Shanghai Museum. She is responsible for the lecture series of the Museum and involved in the editing of basic readings and advanced research monographs, the organization of the special exhibitions for schools, the management of the online art courses and the undergraduate volunteer programme of the Shanghai Museum. She is now helping to reform the structure of the education projects for the new branch of the Shanghai Museum, which will be open to the public in 2020. She will spend four months at The British Museum (London, UK) to study the education projects of The British Museum. At the same time, she will also explore the correlation between The British Museum and the building of the urban culture.

 

Mr. RONG Bo (Emperor Qinshihuang's Mausoleum Site Museum, Xi'an, China)
Mr. Rong is a Professor of Emperor Qinshihuang's Mausoleum Site Museum of China. He engaged in the conservation and restoration of the excavated sculptures of the Terracotta Army in the museum for many years. His research in recent years focuses on the conservation of the excavated ancient polychrome terracotta sculpture and the study of the structures and the manufacturing techniques of the polychrome Terracotta Army. He will spend five months at the Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, the Smithsonian Institution (Washington D.C., U.S.A.) to conduct scientific research on the binding media in the polychrome layers of the excavated Terracotta Army. He will also exchange views on the conservation techniques used to preserve the excavated polychrome terracotta sculptures with the conservators and scientists.

 

Ms. WU Meng (The Palace Museum, Beijing, China)
Ms. Wu is working in the Information Department at The Palace Museum for the digital interaction projects at the galleries as well as the planning of the Digital Gallery at Gate of Correct Deportment (Duanmen), devoting to let the audience to have a deeper understanding of the collections. Ms. Wu will spend four months in The British Museum (London, UK) to participate in the digital projects for the renovated China Gallery and to share the experience with the fellow colleagues.

 

** The List is arranged in alphabetical order of Fellows’ names

2017/2018 獲獎學人

利榮森紀念資深訪問學人

劉明倩女士(英國維多利亞與艾伯特博物館,英國倫敦)
劉女士於1994年加入英國維多利亞與艾伯特博物館工作,現任職亞洲部中國藏品主任。畢業於倫敦大學亞非學院考古系碩士,加入博物館後,劉女士曾策劃多項專題展覽和撰寫十多種有關中國文物論文,包括外銷畫、玉器、善本書、清代帝后服飾、及中國文物在英國的流傳。近年研究興趣主要為中英兩國外交禮物。劉女士將前往故宮博物院(中國北京)作三個月的交流,研究院藏英國製品,從中確認英國外交禮物,及追查非外交禮物之英國製品進入清宮的歷史。透過有關研究了解清代時期中英兩國交流及外交關係。

 

利榮森紀念訪問學人

姜彥文博士(天津美術學院,中國天津)
姜博士現為天津美術學院講師,2017年畢業於中央美術學院,並獲得藝術史博士學位。主要研究領域為中國古代藝術史及中國民間美術。他將於安大略皇家博物館 Royal Ontario Museum(加拿大多倫多)進行為期十二個月的交流計劃,協助整理及研究該館的中國年畫及民間美術收藏,並參與策展工作。期間亦會到北美地區研究相關館藏。

 

邱慧蕾女士(上海博物館,中國上海)
邱女士任職於上海博物館教育部,主要負責上海博物館講座系列、編輯基礎讀本與研究性讀本、策劃校園特別展覽、管理遙距教育項目及館內大學生志願者等工作。目前她正為2020年開幕的上博新館構思全新的教育項目。她將赴大英博物館 The British Museum(英國倫敦)進行為期四個月的教育項目研究考察,同時,深入研究大英博物館與城市文化建設的密切關聯。

 

容波先生(秦始皇帝陵博物院,中國西安)
容先生現供職於中國秦始皇帝陵博物院。長期從事博物院內考古發掘現場出土彩繪秦俑的保護修復和研究工作。近年來專注於陶質彩繪文物保護研究及彩繪秦俑製作技藝研究。他將於弗利爾美術館及賽克勒美術館 Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, the Smithsonian Institution(美國華盛頓)進行為期五個月的交流計劃,研究秦兵馬俑表面彩繪顏料調和劑的成份,並與當地的修復人員及科學家就彩繪陶俑修復保護技術進行交流。

 

吳萌女士(故宮博物院,中國北京)
吳女士供職於故宮博物院資料信息部,主要負責展廳內的數碼互動項目,及端門數位博物館的展覽策劃工作,致力讓觀眾對院內的藏品有更深入的了解。吳女士將於大英博物館 The British Museum(英國倫敦)研習四個月,參與大英博物館新改建的中國館數碼化項目,並與館內同仁交流經驗。

 

** 名單以訪問學人之英文名稱排序